New Committee

Published by Sven Petersen on 4th December 2018

Over the years, committee members have retired, thus leaving most of the work to one person, so we have had a bit of a campaign to bring members back into the committee.

In September it was was agreed that I would step back in as Acting chairman until I can hand over to a suitable chairman, latest at the 2020 AGM.

So the current committee is

Acting Chairman: Sven Petersen (Hampshire)

Acting Secretary: Peter Jeanneret (Hampshire)

Treasurer: Peter Jeanneret

Webmaster: Peter Jeanneret

Deputy webmaster: Sven Petersen

Deputy treasurer:  Nick Mallalieu (Devon)

Librarian and gelcoat despatcher: John Boulcott (Dorset)

Editor and Area Champion co-ordinator: Robin Jeavons (Midlands) Robin does wish to retire as editor but has agreed to do one more issue with help from David Barry.

Deputy Editor: Steve Gingell, (Devon) Deputy editor, with his wife Liz

Area Champion: South West: Sue Alvey.  (Cornwall)

Area Champion: Bristol Channel: Idris Dibble. (Wales)

Area Champion: Scotland: Andy Peters (Scotland)

Area Champion: South Coast: Stuart Guy. (Hampshire)

But we need you!!! A secretary, A deputy Chairman wih a view to take over from me.

We also need members to join the committee so we don’t have this struggle to fill posts. A deputy webmaster to update “Buy & Sell” page. “Links Page” our “Media Page” and in due course take over from the webmaster.